Welcome to NCMA's Certification Program

The CPCM, CFCM, and CCCM are certifications awarded to candidates who meet rigorous standards, including experience, education, training, and knowledge. They are professional designations of distinction, and carry the respect of their peers in the profession. The NCMA professional certification program is designed to elevate professional standards, enhance individual performance, and distinguish those who demonstrate knowledge essential to the practice of contract management. Click the certification logos below to learn more about each program.

Click here to view the PDF version of NCMA’s certification program brochure.

NCMA's Online Preparatory Course Program can help you prepare for the CPCM and CFCM certification exam. Learn More.



Learn More


Learn More

Learn More

How Do I Get Certified?



The National Contract Management Association considers the establishment and maintenance of a robust professional certification as one of its core duties and responsibilities. NCMA believes that impartiality in carrying out our certification activities is imperative. Candidates for NCMA certification are not required to be NCMA members nor are they required to take any specific NCMA training courses. NCMA actively addresses and eliminates potential conflicts of interest that may arise among certification candidates, NCMA staff, the NCMA Board of Directors, authors of examinations or study materials, or NCMA Education Partners. NCMA maintains objectivity in the operation of its certification activities.


Michael P. Fischetti, CPCM, Fellow, CAE
Executive Director